Banana loaf muffin

Banana loaf muffin

Do you remember the ultimate question? If not, here’s a quick reminder, should I bake banana loaf or banana muffins? Is it possible to switch the recipes around? Let’s try! The first mash up (sorry!), banana muffins disguised as loaf worked really well so next up I attempted banana loaf as muffins.

I’m sure you’re familiar with lemon curd (a lemony spread or dessert made with lemon juice and eggs) but have any of you heard of banana curd? Curiosity got the better of me when I saw a jar in my local farm shop. I just had to buy it and as it turns out the smooth banana paste is certainly a nice alternative to the usual curds spread on toast or I’m sure however you choose to eat it.

In this case it is the perfect addition to these spicy gingerbread-esque muffins from one of my favourite recipe books, The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook.

Banana curd in banana loaf muffin

Have you tried an unusual curd? Did you incorporate it into your baking?

Leave a Reply

