Research

A great part of researching muffins is getting to try a whole host of them. This week I visited Mhor Bread in Callander where I tasted a custard muffin and a raspberry muffin. They were good but perhaps a little more cakey than I have liked. Today I had a banofee muffin. The gooey toffee centre was delicious.

The downside of creating muffins is having them critiqued. After some comments on the strawberry almond muffins (photo to follow) I baked tonight I went in search of some tips to improve the texture. I found this article on Simple Bites via Pinterest on how to make the best muffins ever.  I will definitely be trying out some of the top tips next time I bake. If this doesn’t work it might be back to the drawing board with the basic recipe.

Leave a Reply

